Resident Persons at the Curia

Mar George Cardinal Alencherry 

Major Archbishop of the  Syro-Malabar Church

Mar Sebastian Vaniyapurackal
Curia Bishop

Rev. Dr. Vincent Cheruvathoor
Major Archiepiscopal Chancellor

Rev. Dr. Abraham Kavilpurayidathil
Major Archiepiscopal Vice Chancellor

Rev. Fr. Mathew Pulimoottil
Finance Officer

Rev. Dr. Jose Chiramel
President, Major Archiepiscopal Tribunal & Postulator General 

Rev. Fr. Joji Kallingal
Executive Director
Liturgical Research Centre and the Museum

Rev. Dr. Sebastian Muttamthottil, MCBS
Evangelization & Pastoral Care of The Migrants

Rev.Fr. Joby Joseph Maprakavil MST
Executive Director 

Rev. Dr. Francis Pittappillil
Assistant Secretary of the Commission for Liturgy and Commission for Doctrine

Bro. Fisjo Veliyath CST

Non-Resident Persons at the Curia

Rev.Dr. George Madathiparampil
Secretary, Public Affairs Committee & Higher Education Committee

Rev.Fr. Jimmy Poochakkatt
Secretary, Commission for Catechesis

Rev.Fr. Joseph Alencheril
Secretary, Commission for Youth

Fr. Shabin Karakunnel CST
Secretary, Synodal Commission for Institutes of Consecrated Life

Rev. Fr. Siju Azhakath MST
Secretary Syro Malabar Mission (SyMM)

contact us

  • Mount St Thomas, P.B. No. 3110, Kakkanad P.O., 
    Kochi 682 030, India 
    Tel. 0484-2424768, 2424780, 2425727, 2426235, 2426236, 
    Fax: 0484-2422727.

reach us

  • View SMCIM in a larger map